Update

Twitter is experimenting on a web-based safety feature that allows users to delete followers without blocking them

In the last few weeks, the rumors were around that Twitter began developing a social privacy feature, which has finally been announced. Currently, Twitter has testing the new feature and will soon be made available to the public.Once the feature is released it will give the access to the users to delete followers without having to block them.

This feature has also been added to Twitter’s support page. “Users can easily safeguard their Twitter profile with the help of this feature”, according to Twitter. Along with it, Twitter is also experimenting on a new feature, according to a Bloomberg source which will help the users preserve the old tweets.

Over 30, 60, or 90-day-old tweets can be hidden thanks to this new feature, however, no information has been disclosed yet on when this feature will be public. One of the greatest advantages of this feature is that people won’t be able to see those previous tweets that you don’t want anyone to see once you archive them.

Moreover, Twitter also unveiled the Super Follows tool, via which authors can make money by tweeting. Although the feature is currently working only for the users living in Canada and the United States, it is expected to be soon rolled out to other regions as well.

Netizens can earn up to $2.99, $ 4.99, or approximately $9.99 from each of its followers using the Super Follows feature. In exchange, followers will receive unique content, newsletters, and behind-the-scenes access, among other things. However, to leverage this feature, a user must have at least 10,000 followers on Twitter.

Riya

Riya is a technology enthusiast and an avid researcher. She writes about consumer tech, hacking, and technology consumer issues at TheDigitalHacker.
Back to top button
Close
Close